Do you need help managing a wetland?

Our regional biologists are here to help!  They can provide up-to-date advice on how to encourage the growth of waterfowl food plants, discourage undesirable vegetation, limit the impact of predators and make the best use of limited water supplies.

Our regional biologists can also apply for grant funding and execute projects on your lands!

Scroll down for their contact information.

A regional biologist with California Waterfowl

MEET OUR REGIONAL BIOLOGISTS

From north to south, they are:

Northeastern California: Greg Heydeman, 916-275-8195, gheydeman@calwaterfowl.org

Sacramento Valley: Chadd Santerre, 916-275-0983, csanterre@calwaterfowl.org

Yolo Bypass/Delta: Paul Phillips, 530-219-8827, pphillips@calwaterfowl.org

Suisun Marsh: Robert Eddings, 916-275-1007, reddings@calwaterfowl.org

Grasslands: Scott Capra, 530-519-8960, scapra@calwaterfowl.org

Tulare Basin & Southern California: Matthew Ruso, 559-356-8705, mruso@calwaterfowl.org